Jonesy’s Random Thoughts – Episode 1

The below opinions are of the author alone and not reflective of Thirdand7’s staff.

  • Top Chef is by far the best reality competition show on television. Don’t even try and tell me a singing competition should earn that honor.
  • I sometimes worry that Pete Carroll is just that hot, popular guy in High School that charms your pants off, then never calls you.
  • Whatever happened Jesse Camp?
  • Mark Hoppus is a really entertaining Twitter follow, if you’re interested.
  • I really wish I had more Twitter followers…@Jonze33!
  • Don’t take it personally, but I sometimes get angry at the fact that your child can walk, crawl, hold their head up without any issues. Why can’t my child? Why did my child get a life threatening disease? People often say that God only gives you challenges that you can handle…I can’t handle the outcome of this challenge you son of a bitch.
  • Diet Mountain Dew is by far the best diet beverage on the market. Can you chug a Diet Coke without burning your eyes?
  • My Top 5 Laminated Celebrity List is: Kate Beckinsale, Katy Perry, Olivia Munn, Kaley Cuoco, Rachel Nichols
  • I’m doing No-Shave November. Not for a charity or anything, just out of boredom. I still can’t grow a mustache.
  • They made an 80″ Flat Screen TV. I want it.
  • While I know it’s important to have a steady career, I miss the days of working at Circuit City. Being in charge of the CD/DVD department was truly the most fun I’ve ever had doing a job.
  • I miss the following TV Shows, in no particular order: Scrubs, Chapelle’s Show, Heroes, Love Monkey, Ed, Pacific Blue.
  • My OTHER Top 5 Laminated Celebrity List is: Ryan Gosling, Ryan Reynolds, Jason Statham, Jason Segel, Gavin Rossdale
  • At what age does it become “silly” to buy the following cereals? Cocoa Krispies, Cap’n Crunch, Lucky Charms, Corn Pops…I don’t think I can start eating Oat Bran anytime soon.
  • Dear Wendy’s, Your new fries suck ass. Love, Jonesy
  • Damn you George Lucas, yes I will give you another $15 next year to see The Phantom Menace in theaters again, this time in 3D.
  • A vehicle that can park itself is a vehicle 2 years away from becoming self-aware.
Leave a Reply

