Consumer Therapy – New Releases (Week of 11/21/2011)

Thirdand7: Consumer Therapy. Each week we will spotlight some of the latest CD and DVD; So check out the latest installment below.

CD Releases

  • Nickelback: Here & Now.  It’s Butt Rock Release Day! Detroit wants to veto them from performing on Thanksgiving, that’s all I got. Recommended for fans of: Daughtry, 3 Doors Down
  • Daughtry: Break The Spell.  It’s Butt Rock Release Day Part 2! The most successful male American Idol winner returns with more power ballads for the dentist office. Recommended for fans of: 3 Doors Down, David Cook
  • Rihanna: Talk That Talk.  I don’t seek out her songs, they find me. They get stuck in my head and then I find myself dancing with myself. “We Found Love” is insanely catchy. Recommended for fans of: Beyonce, Drake

DVD Releases

  • Super 8.  This is my pick for Best Movie of the Year. Hands Down. I was extremely excited to see it and it did not let me down (review). The feeling of nostalgia that overcomes you is remarkable. In a time where studios are pushing out sequels/remakes like crack, Super 8 is one of the most original films I’ve seen in years. Check out this link for a $5 off coupon. Recommended for fans of: E.T., The Goonies
  • Conan: The Barbarian. The remake that nobody wanted to see. No seriously, this was the biggest bomb of the Summer. But I’m sure it’s worth $1.20 at Redbox. Recommended for fans of: WWE, Pathfinder

Check Back Next Week for Another Installment

Leave a Reply

