Top 7: Worst Haircuts on Film

Recent events have sparked a HOT debate regarding the worst haircuts captured on film. There are obvious ones where the haircut is supposed to be horrible for the comical purpose of the movie (i.e. Dumb and Dumber). Below, in my opinion, are the WORST ever in the history of my film watching.

Tea Leoni- Jurassic Park 3: Not only is this by far the worst of the Jurassic Park trilogy, it’s made even worse by having to sit through 93 mins of Tea Leoni’s hair. She looks like a 10 year old boy!

Hayden Panettiere- Scream 4: Another actress who decided that looking like a 10 year old boy was a good decision. I couldn’t stop looking at her hair the entire film, I was very happy when (Spolier Alert) she dies

Javier Bardem- No Country for Old Men: Yeah I know the haircut was meant to make his character more creepy and all, but damn it’s horrible. I think I remember my old best friend having the same haircut, I think he kills people now for a living too.

Jared Leto- Panic Room: For one thing, no white person should EVER have cornrows. Secondly, Jared Leto should NEVER choose his own hairstyle for the movies he stars in (could have picked his wonderful bleach blonde Fight Club role too).

Sean Penn- Carlito’s Way: The only thing I remember about this movie is Sean Penn’s hair. It’s magical and I think it would be awesome on Shawn Knight.

Jean Claude Van Damme- Hard Target: Now mullets are awesome, especially when they are constantly wet and flung about in slow motion action sequences. God Bless you JCVD.


Nic Cage- Next, Adaptation, National Treasure: The king of bad movie hair; I think you can call out every role that he has starred in and determine that the hairstyle was just pure bliss.

Leave a Reply

