Consumer Therapy – New Releases (Week of 9/26/2011)

Newly revised segment for Thirdand7: Consumer Therapy. Each week we will spotlight some of the latest CD and DVD releases that we either enjoy or are being paid to endorse (I wish). So check out the latest installment below.

CD Releases

  • Blink 182- Neighborhoods. THEY’RE BAAAAACK!!!! The trio that started it all, the pop punk explosion that is. I’m beyond excited about this album and cannot wait to listen to it. Recently saw them on the Honda Civic Tour and they can still bring it. Recommended for fans of: Blink 182, Teenage Angst
  • Chickenfoot- III. Sammy and the boys are back with their second album that is supposedly so good they are calling it their 3rd album. He’s a weirdo, but damn do I love some Chickenfoot. Recommended for fans of: Sammy Hagar, Van Halen
  • Wilco- The Whole Love. I don’t know Wilco musically, I only know that the cool kids listen to Wilco. THey have a new album out Tuesday. That’s all I got. Recommended for fans of: Ryan Adams, Jayhawks, Hipsters

DVD Releases

  • Transformers: Dark of the Moon. I don’t care what anyone says, I enjoy these movies. They are the ultimate escapism from the harsh reality that is Life. I’d watch 6 more of these if they keep making them. Recommended for fans of: Michael Bay, 80’s Toys Converted to Film
  • How I Met Your Mother: Season Six. By far the best comedy on TV right now (along with Big Bang Theory). People didn’t think they could recreate the love and chemistry of a show like Friends, but HIMYM is getting pretty damn close. Recommended for fans of: The Big Bang Theory, Friends
  • Hung: Season Two. I don’t know anyone who actually watches this show, but the third season is coming so it must be at least entertaining. Plus, I’m a Thomas Jane fan since his starmaking performance in Deep Blue Sea. Recommended for fans of: Weeds, Californication

Check Back Next Week for Another Installment

Leave a Reply

